Onalytica, Top 100 Cancer Influencers (#2)

NIHCM Foundation Health Care Digital Media Award Finalist

Social Media Influencer, Klick’s Top 41 List of Health-Oriented Influencers

2003, 2005 – 2006:

Named to “America’s Top Physicians” by the Consumers’ Research Council of America in specialties of Hematology and Medical Oncology

1995, 1998:

Jack Friedman Junior Investigator Award, Department of Medicine, Weill-Cornell Medical College


First Prize, Evelyn Gaynor Memorial Award for Excellence in Postdoctoral Medical Research (New York City & Metropolitan Area-wide research competition)

Professional Organizations to which I have been elected at various stages of my career:

American Society of Journalists and Authors (ASJA): 2013 – present;

Society for Participartory Medicine (S4PM): 2012 – present;

Association of Health Care Journalists (AHCJ): Professional Member since 2009;

American Society for Bioethics and Humanities (ASBH): Participant since 2013;

Physicians for a National Health Program (PNHP): Member/supporter for many years;

Fellow, American College of Physicians (ACP): elected in 2013; Diplomate beginning 1991;

Fellow, The New York Academy of Medicine (NYAM): elected 2013;

American Society of Hematology (ASH): 1991 (in training), 1994 Member; now Emeritus Member;

American Society of Clinical Oncology (ASCO): 2004 – present;

American Association for Cancer Research  (AACR): 1994 – 2001;

American Association of Immunologists (AAI): 1996 – 2001.